Reopening phase orders officially updated to include 10 counties moving into yellow, 16 moving to green

Top Stories

HARRISBURG, DAUPHIN COUNTY (WBRE/WYOU-TV) — Governor Tom Wolf and Secretary of Health Dr. Rachel Levine have officially ammended state re-opening orders to include 10 counties set to move into the ‘yellow’ phase as well as 16 set to move into the ‘green’ phase at 12:01 am on Friday.

Counties moving into the ‘yellow’ phase are: Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lehigh, Northampton, Montgomery and Philadelphia.

Counties moving into the ‘green’ phase are: Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Clinton, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Lycoming, Mercer, Somerset, Washington and Westmoreland.

When these orders go into effect, no counties will remain in the red phase. On June 5, 34 of the state’s 67 counties will be in the ‘green’ phase.

Read more about Pennsylvania’s reopening process and restrictions by clicking here.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

3-Day Forecast

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Community Calendar

Your Photos

Top Stories

More Top Stories

Latest Videos