Governor Wolf announces second wave of counties moving to green/yellow phase

Top Stories

Counties shaded on the map will move to the indicated phase of Pennsylvania’s reopening plan on Friday, June 5th.

HARRISBURG, DAUPHIN COUNTY (WBRE/WYOU-TV) — Governor Tom Wolf has announced 16 counties across the state are set to move into ‘green’ phase of the state’s reopening plan on Friday, June 5.

The 16 counites are: Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Clinton, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Lycoming, Mercer, Somerset, Washington, and Westmoreland.

Wolf made the announcement during a briefing Friday afternoon.

In the ‘green’ phase, all businesses may reopen however some restrictions, including limited capacity are still in effect.

As of June 5, all of the state’s 67 counties will be in at least in the ‘yellow’ phase. It was announced last Friday, that the remainder of the state’s counties will be transitioning from the ‘red’ phase once the stay-at-home order expires.

These counties include: Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Montgomery, Northampton and Philadelphia.

To read more about the reopening plan, click here.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

3-Day Forecast

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Community Calendar

Your Photos

Top Stories

More Top Stories

Latest Videos