Railriders Win AAA National Championship


WBRE/WYOU – The Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Railriders defeated the Pacific Coast League champ, El Paso winning the AAA National Championship.

Chris Parmelee was named game MVP with a 3-run home run in the first inning.

The team will be honored with a parade from Taylor to PNC Field in Moosic tomorow (Wednesday, Sept. 21) at 3:30 pm.


Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Top Stories

More Top Stories

Latest Videos