Twelve video games have been named finalists for the 2019 World Video Game Hall of Fame class.

Rochester’s Strong Museum of Play, which is home to the Video Game Hall of Fame, announced the 12 finalists on Thursday.

The group of 12 include:

  • Candy Crush
  • Centipede
  • Colossal Cave Adventure
  • Dance Dance Revolution
  • Half-Life, Microsoft Windows Solitaire
  • Mortal Kombat
  • Myst
  • NBA 2K
  • Sid Meier’s Civilization
  • Super Mario Kart
  • Super Smash Bros. Melee.

The final inductees will be announced during a ceremony in May.

“These 12 World Video Game Hall of Fame finalists span decades, gaming platforms, and countries of origin—but what they all have in common is their undeniable impact on the world of gaming and popular culture,” writes Jon-Paul C. Dyson, director of The Strong’s International Center for the History of Electronic Games in a statement.

He adds, “Whether it’s a true pioneer like Colossal Cave Adventure, a mobile gaming phenomenon like Candy Crush that’s been played by hundreds of millions, or a game like Mortal Kombat that pushed boundaries and changed the landscape of the gaming industry, they’re among the most influential games of all time.”

Games including Space Invaders, Donkey Kong, Doom, and Super Mario Bros. have been among the games named to the hall of fame during the first three years of inductions.

The Strong Museum is located off of Chestnut Street, near Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Park, in downtown Rochester. The museum is also home to the National Toy Hall of Fame.

Last year’s ceremony